Welcome!

If you have stumbled upon this blog then welcome! As yet I have no idea about what
direction it will take however I expect it will be a mixture of travel, mental health and wellbeing musings.  I plan to make the first few posts about my time travelling around the North-West coast of the Scottish Highlands – something which feeds my soul and boosts my own wellbeing.

I first lost my heart to the Highlands in 2004 as an impressionable 23-year old and it certainly made a big impression. I have been back and travelled far and wide over the vast landscape many times since and am currently planning another trip to mark my 35th birthday.

A little about me: Tree-climber, wild warrior woman, Open University student, NHS mental health worker, gardener, INFP, bookworm, explorer and searcher of wonder.

11863261_10155893549235224_1444937749095534116_n

Leave a Reply

